Edamame Guacamole
October 8, 2009, 10:50 AM
Filed under: Edamame, Vegan Mofo

I absolutely love Everyday Dish TV! It’s an online vegan cooking show, and over the past year I have found so many amazing recipes there! This recipe is simple, and slightly more healthy than traditional avocado guacamole. Now, I LOVE guacamole and avocados are my best friends so I wasn’t sure if I would like this recipe or not, but it was too intriguing not to try it. I really loved it, actually! My food processor is very small, so I needed to use my less than stellar blender to make this and as a result, had to add some water to really get things moving. The water definitely made things a little bit more mushy and fluffy than I would have liked, but aside from that it was great! Edamame really is an amazing little bean; I plan to try out a Edamame Hummus recipe soon as well.

I will definitely be making this recipe again, but not until I have purchased a fancy schmancy 10 cup capacity food processor! Click here for a video of Julie Hasson making the Edamame Guacamole, as well as the full recipe!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Wow! It sounds like you are really liked it, soy beans really are amazing

Comment by lazysmurf




Leave a Reply

